Notfallregister Bayern

Notfallregister Bayern

Project management for the establishment of a Bavarian Emergency Registry

Contact

Prof. Dr. Thomas M. Deserno

Project partners

Funding

The initiator is the Bavarian State Ministry of the Interior and for Integration (Verfahren: 0270.ZV−11−24−17 − Projektmanagement Notfallregister).

Summary

Emergency medicine has established itself as the third pillar of health care alongside outpatient and inpatient care. Many of the emergency medical variables are still unexplored. However, knowledge of these variables is essential in order to ensure adequate, up-to-date and economically viable medical care for emergency patients.

The medical care of the emergency patient begins with the incoming emergency call. The timely arrival of a rescue team appropriate to the situation is important, even in rural areas. However, the care does not end with delivery to the emergency room, as diagnosis and further treatment usually take place in the hospital. The integration of data from the preclinical phase with data from outpatient and inpatient care in a Bavarian Emergency Registry enables the assessment of the effectiveness, efficiency and safety of various measures and changes along the rescue chain. In addition, these data can be used to make reliable statements about the effects of emergency medical care planning on patients.

PLRI is currently the only competence center in Germany that combines accident research with medical informatics in a research focus Accident and Emergency Informatics. PLRI will provide the necessary medical informatics competence within the framework of the rough and detailed conception, define the (emergency) medical variables and the necessary interfaces and monitor the implementation of the register accordingly.

Duration

07/2018 - 12/2019

Staff

Notfallregister Bayern

Notfallregister Bayern

Projektmanagement zur Etablierung des Bayerischen Notfallregisters

Ansprechpartner

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Ing. Thomas M. Deserno

Kooperationspartner

Förderung

Auftraggeber ist das Bayerische Staatsministerium des Innern und für Integration (Verfahren: 0270.ZV−11−24−17 − Projektmanagement Notfallregister).

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Notfallmedizin hat sich als dritte Säule der Gesundheitsversorgung neben ambulanter und stationärer Versorgung etabliert. Viele der notfallmedizinischen Variablen sind noch unerforscht. Die Kenntnis dieser Variablen ist jedoch unerlässlich, um eine angemessene, zeitgemäße und für die Solidargemeinschaft wirtschaftlich tragbare Versorgung von Notfallpatienten sicherstellen zu können.

Die Versorgung des Notfallpatienten beginnt mit dem eingehenden Notruf. Wichtig ist ein zeitnahes Eintreffen eines situationsadäquaten Rettungsteams, auch in ländlichen Gegenden. Die Versorgung endet jedoch nicht mit der Einlieferung in die Notaufnahme, da Diagnose und Weiterbehandlung in der Regel im Krankenhaus erfolgen. Die Integration von Daten aus der präklinischen Phase mit Daten aus ambulanter und stationärer Versorgung in einem Bayerischen Notfallregister ermöglicht die Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit, Effizienz und Sicherheit unterschiedlicher Maßnahmen und Veränderungen entlang der Rettungskette. Zudem können auf Basis dieser Daten belastbare Aussagen über die Auswirkungen der notfallmedizinischen Versorgungsplanung auf den Patienten gemacht werden.

Das PLRI ist derzeit das einzige Kompetenzzentrum in Deutschland, das Unfallforschung mit medizinischer Informatik im Forschungsschwerpunkt Unfall- und Notfallinformatik verbindet. Das PLRI wird im Rahmen der Grob- und Feinkonzeption die erforderliche Medizininformatik-Kompetenz liefern, die (notfall-)medizinischen Variablen sowie die erforderlichen Schnittstellen definieren und die Umsetzung des Registers entsprechend überwachen.

Laufzeit

07/2018 - 12/2019

Mitarbeiter